Choose your language

UTStarcom to Host Conference Call to Discuss First Quarter 2010 Financial Results on May 4, 2010

Apr. 26, 2010 (PR Newswire) --

ALAMEDA, Calif., April 26 /PRNewswire-Asia-FirstCall/ -- UTStarcom, Inc.
(Nasdaq: UTSI) today announced that it will host a conference call to discuss
the company's financial results for the first quarter of 2010 after the market
close on Tuesday, May 4, 2010.

The call will take place at 2:00 p.m. (PT) / 5:00 p.m. (ET) on Tuesday,
May 4, 2010 and 5:00 a.m. China time on May 5, 2010. The conference call
dial-in numbers are as follows: United States -- 877-405-3429; International
-- 702-928-6906. The conference ID number is 6798-7937.

A replay of the call will be available for 7 days. The conference call
replay numbers are as follows: United States -- 800-642-1687; International --
706-645-9291. The Access Code is 6798-7937.

Investors will also have the opportunity to listen to the conference call
and the replay over the Internet through the investor relations section of
UTStarcom's Web site at: .

To listen to the live call, please go to the Web site at least 15 minutes
early to register, and to download and install any necessary audio software.
For those who cannot listen to the live broadcast, a replay will also be
available on this site.

About UTStarcom, Inc.

UTStarcom is a global leader in IP-based, end-to-end networking solutions
and international service and support. The company sells its solutions to
operators in both emerging and established telecommunications markets around
the world. UTStarcom enables its customers to rapidly deploy
revenue-generating access services using their existing infrastructure, while
providing a migration path to cost-efficient, end-to-end IP networks. The
company was founded in 1991 and is headquartered in Alameda, California. For
more information about UTStarcom, visit the company's Web site at .

SOURCE UTStarcom, Inc.